Adjunct & Research Professors



Soraya Abad-Mota
Research Scholar
soraya@unm.edu


Forrest Agee
Adjunct Professor


Daniel J Aiken
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dan_Aiken@Emcore.com


Joseph L Arrowood
Adjunct Assistant Professor
arrowood@lanl.gov


Susan R. Atlas
Research Associate Professor
susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu



Silvio Barbin

    Silvio Barbin
    Research Professor
    barbin@ece.unm.edu

   


Simon Barriga
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
(505) 277-2436 
sbarriga@visionquest-bio.com


Pamela McCauley Bell
Research Associate Professor
mvbell@mail.ucf.edu


Jens Biegert
Research Assistant Professor
biegert@phys.ethz.ch


C. Jerald Buchenauer
Research Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
(505) 277-3688  


Robert Russell Butts
Research Professor


Ray Byrne
Adjunct Professor
rhbyrne@sandia.gov


Hongjun Cao
Adjunct Assistant Professor
hjcao@chtm.unm.edu


Steve Eugene Calico
Research Associate Professor
steve.e.calico@lmco.com


Arvind Caprihan
Research Professor
arvindc@unm.edu


Michail Chrysomallis
Research Assistant Professor
mchrysso@ee.duth.gr






Max Henrique M. Costa

Research Professor
IEEE Fellow
max@fee.unicamp.br


Marvin E Daniel
Adjunct Professor
medanie@sandia.gov


Theodore Dellin
Adjunct Professor
dellinta@sandia.gov


Larry Ralph Dawson
Research Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California
(505) 272-7820 
rdawson@chtm.unm.edu


Roderick A.B. Devine
Research Professor
devine@chtm.unm.edu


David Dietz
Research Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University
(505) 277-0808 
dietzd@ece.unm.edu


George Jeff Dixon
Adjunct Associate Professor
lazrjoc@comcast.net


Armin Doerry
Adjunct Assistant Professor
awdoerr@sandia.gov


Frank J. Duarte
Adjunct Professor
io@opticsjournal.com
WebSite


Michael J. Duggin
Adjunct Professor
michael.duggin@kirtland.af.mil


Abdel-Rahman A. El-Emawy
Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University
(505) 272-7581 
emawy@chtm.unm.edu


Ihab El-Kady
Research Assistant Professor
ielkady@ece.unm.edu


Petr Eliseev
Research Professor
Dr. Sc., Russian Academy of Sciences
(505) 272-7807 
eliseev@chtm.unm.edu


Jerry L Fausz
Adjunct Assistant Professor
fauszi@plk.af.mil


Zhaomei Feng
Research Assistant Professor
zfeng@ece.unm.edu


Edward R Flynn
Research Professor
erf@nmia.com


Robert J Fuentes
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robert.fuentes@kirtland.af.mil


Mikhail Isaakovich Fuks
Research Professor
Ph.D., Gorky State University (Russia)
(505) 277-1084 
fuchs@ece.unm.edu


John A. Gaudet
Research Professor
Ph.D., Air Force Institute of Technology
(505) 277-5422 
jgaudet@ece.unm.edu


Dr. James Giordano

James Giordano
Research Professor
Director, Center for Neurotechnology Studies Vice President, Academic Programs Potomac Institute for Policy Studies, Arlington, VA, USA

jgiordano@potomacinstitute.org
jgiordano@neurobioethics.org
2011-2012 Fulbright Professor of Neuroscience, Neurotechnology, and Ethics Human Science Center, Ludwig Maximilians Universit├Ąt, Munich, Germany Ph.D. 1986 City University of NY, Biopsychology (with distinction)


David V. Giri
Adjunct Professor
Giri@DVGiri.com


Steven F. Glover Ph.D
Accelerator and Exploratory Pulse Power Technologies
Sandia National Laboratories
Interests: Pulsed power, power electronics, modeling, and simulation
Phone: (505) 845-9620
Fax: (505) 284-6078
sfglove@sandia.gov


Frederic Grillot

Frederic Grillot
Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., Besancon University (France)
(505) 272-7845 
fgrillot@chtm.unm.edu


Michael John Healy
Research Scholar
M.S., Idaho
(505) 277-2436 
mjhealy@ece.unm.edu


Sameer D. Hemmady

Sameer D. Hemmady
Research Assistant Professor
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., University of Maryland-College Park
(505)-842-7728
shemmady@unm.edu   
Interests: Wave (quantum) chaos, circuit chaos, left-handed materials, phased array and reconfigurable antenna systems, radar, THz sensing and imaging, electronic circuit disruption using high-power microwaves, RF jamming and electronic warfare.


Vincent Hietala
Adjunct Assistant Professor
vmhieta@sandia.gov


Theodore P. Hill
Adjunct Professor
hill@math.gatech.edu


Judith G Hochberg
Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., Stanford
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Interests: Computational linguistics and document image processing.
judithh@lanl.gov  
Web Site


John C Hogan
Adjunct Professor
jchogan@sandia.gov


Scott C. Hsu
Assistant Research Professor
scotthsu@lanl.gov


Ron Kaspi
Research Associate Instructor



Craig Kief

Research Scholar
craig.kief@cosmiac.org
Web Site




John Kline
Assistant Research Professor
jkline@lanl.gov



Christopher C. Lamb

Research Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
• B.S. Mechanical Engineering, New Mexico State University
• M.S. Computer Science, University of New Mexico
• Ph.D. Computer Engineering, University of New Mexico

Interests
: Cloud and mobile systems security, operating systems,
software defined networking, content-centric networks, usage management,
cloud robotic
chrislambistan@gmail.com


Robert B Lauer
Research Assistant Professor
blauer@chtm.unm.edu


Jingyu Liu
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jliu@themindinstitute.org


James C. Lyke
Research Assistant Professor
james.lyke@kirtland.af.mil


Lynn

Alan G. Lynn
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas-Austin
(505) 277-0141
lynn@ece.unm.edu


Elebeoba May

Elebeoba May
Research Assistant Professor
eemay@sandia.gov

 


Edmund K Miller
Adjunct Professor
ekmiller@prodigy.net


Nadine E Miner
Research Assistant Professor
nadine505@aol.com


Mauro Miskulin
Visiting Scholar


Sayan D. Mukherjee
Research Professor
sayan@ece.unm.edu



Victor Murray

   Victor Murray
   Research Assistant Professor
   vmurray@ieee.org
   www.unm.edu/~vmurray

 


Wlodzimierz Nakwaski
Research Associate Professor
wlodek@chtm.unm.edu


Syed Sohail Hussai Naqvi
Adjunct Professor


Panaiotis
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., UC-San Diego
(505) 277-2436 
panaioti@unm.edu


Jose Luis Palacios
Research Professor
jpalacios@unm.edu


Alan H Paxton
Adjunct Professor
Alan.Paxton@kirtland.af.mil


Khanh D. Pham
Research Assistant Professor
khanh.pham@kirtland.af.mil


Cynthia A Phillips
Research Associate Professor
caphill@sandia.gov


Andrew C. Pineda
Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
(505) 277-2436
apineda16@comcast.net



Stefan Posse

    Stefan Posse
    Professor of Neurology
    Adjunct Professor - ECE and Physics & Astronomy
    Ph.D., University of Berne (Switzerland)
(505) 925-6087
sposse@unm.edu
Web Site
Interests: Biomedical imaging, acceleration of image encoding using parallel imaging and sparse sampling, MR spectroscopic imaging, real-time functional MRI, applications in Cancer Research, Neurology and Neuroscience


Emmanuel Rabinovich
Research Professor
emmanuel_rabinovich@emcore.com


John Rasure
Research Associate Professor
jrasure@themindinstitute.org



Yagya Sharma

    Yagya D. Sharma
    Research Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering,
    Optical Science and Engineering, and
    Center for High Technology Materials

  • M.S. Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India
  • Ph.D., University of Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Post Doctoral, Electronics Engineering Department, University of Osaka, Japan
    (505) 272-7946
    yagya@chtm.unm.edu
    Interests: Novel GaAs-based materials grown by molecular beam epitaxy, sensors, fabrication and characterization of self-organized quantum dots, infrared detectors for MWIR and LWIR spectral regions and focal-plane arrays



    Andres C. Salazar

    Andres C. Salazar
    Research Professor and PNM Endowed Chair in Microsystems, Commercialization & Technology
    PhD, Michigan State University
    (505) 277-6562 ECE Bldg Rm. 321A
    salazar@ece.unm.edu 
    Web Site
    Interests: Commercialization of technology, microsystems and MEMS applications, business planning.


    Thomas M. Shay
    Research Professor
    Ph.D., Colorado State University
    (505) 272-7818 
    tshay@chtm.unm.edu


    Gennady Smolyakov
    Research Assistant Professor
    Ph.D., Saratov State University (Russia)
    (505) 272-7804 
    gen@chtm.unm.edu


    Samuel D. Stearns
    Research Professor
    D.Sc., University of New Mexico
    (505) 277-2436
    S.D.Stearns@comcast.net
    Web Site


    Mehmet Su
    Post-Doctoral Fellow
    Ph.D., University of New Mexico
    (505) 277-2436
    mfatihsu@ece.unm.edu   


    Steven C. Suddarth
    Research Professor
    Ph.D., University of Washington
    (505) 277-2436 
    director@fpgamac.com
    Web Site


    Victor Vergara
    Post-Doctoral Fellow
    Ph.D., University of New Mexico
    (505) 277-2436
    vvergara@ece.unm.edu



    Watts

     Alonzo Vera
     Research Professor
     Ph.D., University of New Mexico
     (505) 277-1372
     alonzo.vera@cosmiac.org
    Web Site


    Xinqiao "Charlie" Wang
    Research Assistant Professor
    charlie_wang@emcore.com


    Victor Yodaiken
    Research Associate Professor
    yodaiken@fsmlabs.com


    Djuro Zrilic
    Research Associate Professor
    djuro@edison.nmhu.edu