Delta Omicron Receives Outstanding Chapter Award at ECEDHA Conference

March 30, 2019

Delta Omicron Receives Outstanding Chapter Award at ECEDHA Conference

The IEEE-HKN Board of Governors has conferred upon the Delta Omicron Chapter of UNM the 2017-2018 IEEE-HKN Outstanding Chapter Award. This award is presented to IEEE-HKN chapters in recognition of excellence in their chapter administration and programs.

Chapters are selected on the basis of their activities, community service and outreach, and the impact they have had on the Department, the University and the community. Annual chapter reports not only showcase the Chapter’s activities in an individualized manner, they provided multiple views and instances of their work, which really bring the Chapters’ activities to life. Of critical concern to the Outstanding Chapter Awards evaluation committee are activities to: improve professional development; raise instructional and institutional standards; encourage scholarship and creativity; provide a public service, and generally further the established goals of IEEE-HKN.

The Delta Omicron Chapter is one of 27 chapters selected for outstanding performance and the value it brings to its members, peers and university.

The IEEE Albuquerque Section joins the IEEE-HKN Board of Governors in congratulating the IEEE-HKN student members and leaders of the Delta Omicron Chapter and its Faculty Advisor, Jane Lehr, for demonstrating exceptional accomplishments.

The award was presented to the Delta Omicron Chapter on 25 March, 2019 at the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Heads Association (ECEDHA) Annual Conference at a special reception hosted by IEEE-HKN. The reception was held at 6:00 p.m. Local Time at the Hilton Tucson El Conquistador, Tucson, AZ, USA.

ECEDHA conference