Faculty Directory

Looking for someone? In the Name field, type a complete or partial first and / or last name and click Search. 

Faculty: Click here to access Faculty Resources. You will be prompted to enter your net id and password. Preface your net id with the following text:  COLLEGES\

Search for your contact

Photo: Chaouki Abdallah

Chaouki Abdallah - Professor, Acting UNM President

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  chaouki@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Scholes Hall Room 240
Phone:  505-277-2611
Photo: Ganesh Balakrishnan

Ganesh Balakrishnan - Associate Professor, Associate Chair ECE

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  gunny@unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Tech Materials Room 116B
Phone:  505.272.7970
Photo: Vince Calhoun

Vince D. Calhoun - Distinguished Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  vcalhoun@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 224B
Phone:  505-272-1817
Photo: Francesca Cavallo

Francesca Cavallo - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  fcavallo@unm.edu
Photo: Christos Christodoulou

Christos Christodoulou - Distinguished Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  christos@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 330
Phone:  505-277-6580
Photo: Michael Devetsikiotis

Michael Devetsikiotis - ECE Department Chair

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  mdevets@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 125B
Phone:  505 277-0533
Photo: Tarief Elshafiey

Tarief Elshafiey - Lecturer III

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  telshafiey@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 235C
Phone:  505 277-1475
Photo: Daniel Feezell

Daniel Feezell - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  dfeezell@unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Tech Materials (CHTM) Room 112B
Phone:  505.272.7823
Photo: Rafael Fierro

Rafael Fierro - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  rfierro@unm.edu
Photo: Charles Fleddermann

Charles Fleddermann - Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  cbf@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3071
Phone:  505.277.5521
Photo: Mark Gilmore

Mark Gilmore - Associate Professor, Associate Chair ECE

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  mgilmore@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 321B
Phone:  505.277.2579
Photo: Majeed Hayat

Majeed M. Hayat - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  hayat@chtm.unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Technology Materials Room 139
Phone:  505.272.7095
Photo: Gregory Heileman

Gregory Heileman - Professor, Associate Provost

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  heileman@unm.edu
Photo: Mani Hossein-Zadeh

Mani Hossein-Zadeh - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  mhz@chtm.unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Technology Materials Room 116A
Phone:  505.272.7845
Photo: Ravinder Jain

Ravinder Jain - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jain@chtm.unm.edu
Photo: Sudharman Jayaweera

Sudharman K. Jayaweera - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jayaweera@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical Computer and Engineering (ECE) Room 321
Phone:  505.277.1078
Photo: Ramiro Jordan

Ramiro Jordan - Professor, Associate Dean of Engineering for International Programs

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  rjordan@ECE.unm.edu
Photo: Olga Lavrova

Olga Lavrova - Adjunct Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  olavrova@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 133A
Phone:  505-221-6174
Photo: Jane Lehr

Jane Lehr - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jmlehr@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 323B
Phone:  505 277-1749
Photo: Manel Martinez-Ramon

Manel Martinez-Ramon - King Felipe VI Endowed Chair, Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  manel@unm.edu
Phone:  505 277-3008
Photo: David Modisette

David Modisette - Adjunct Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  dmodiset@unm.edu
Phone:  505 277-4409
Photo: Edward Nava

Edward John Nava - Lecturer III

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  ejnava@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Room 229C
Phone:  505 277-0809
Photo: Meeko Oishi

Meeko Mitsuko Karen Oishi - Associate Professor and Regents' Lecturer

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  oishi@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering Room 134C
Phone:  505.277.0299
Photo: Marek Osinski

Marek Osinski - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Phone:  505 272-7812
Photo: Jose Palacios

Jose Palacios - Adjunct Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jpalacios@unm.edu
Photo: Marios Pattichis

Marios Pattichis - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  pattichi@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 229-A
Phone:  505-277-0486
Photo: Zhen Peng

Zhen Peng - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  pengz@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 326B
Phone:  505-277-1904
Photo: Jim Plusquellic

Jim Plusquellic - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jimp@ece.unm.edu
Office:  ECE Room 236C
Phone:  505-277-0785
Photo: L. Pollard

L. Howard Pollard - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  pollard@ECE.unm.edu
Photo: Balu Santhanam

Balu Santhanam - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  bsanthan@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 326A
Phone:  505.277.1611
Photo: Edl Schamiloglu

Edl Schamiloglu - Distinguished Professor, Director of COSMIAC

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  edls@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 323C
Phone:  505.277.4423
Photo: Ashwani Sharma

Ashwani Kumar Sharma - Adjunct Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  sharmaa@unm.edu
Phone:  (505) 846-0165
Photo: Wei Shu

Wei Wennie Shu - Associate Professor, Associate Dean

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  wshu@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 224c
Phone:  505.277.1433
Photo: Yin Yang

Yin Yang - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  yangy@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 134B
Phone:  505.277.5538
Photo: Payman Zarkesh-Ha

Payman Zarkesh-Ha - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  pzarkesh@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical And Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 230B
Phone:  505.277.6724